Maine Genealogy Archives

1820 Census: Plantation No. 9, Washington County

Plantation No. 9 was incorporated in 1827 as the town of Trescott.

Source: United States of America, Bureau of the Census. Fourth Census of the United States, 1820. Washington, D.C.: National Archives and Records Administration, 1820. M33. Roll 37.

This transcription was generously provided by Joan Rines, and was proofread by Christopher Dunham. Any errors that remain are solely the responsibility of the proofreader.

Only the first fifteen fields are shown below. Those entries that include additional data are marked with a . Entries followed by a are accompanied by a notation. Click on a name to view an individual's expanded entry.

Key to entries:

a. Free white males under 10
b. Free white males of 10 and under 16
c. Free white males of 16 and under 18
d. Free white males of 16 and under 26
e. Free white males of 26 and under 45
f. Free white males of 45 and upwards
g. Free white females under 10
h. Free white females of 10 and under 16
i. Free white females of 16 and under 26
j. Free white females of 26 and under 45
k. Free white females of 45 and upwards
l. Foreigners not naturalized
m. Persons engaged in agriculture
n. Persons engaged in commerce
o. Persons engaged in manufacturing
[p. 276]
Isaac Parker100010000000100
Larkin Lawrence000010101000100
David Boomer010010000010200
Mark Wiggin020021011000400
Wm. Lindsay000001000001000
Isaac Bridges001111100100200
Benja Brawn100100001003100
Hugh Murvee200010200105100
Saml I. Sylvester100010101000100
Benja. Thomas200010001000100
Elijah Holmes000001000011100
Jesse London100010200103100
Matthias Nutter Jr000010100100100
Moses Gerrish000100000000100
Joseph May100001200103000
John Gorden210010410010100

[p. 277]
John Colson110001010010100
John Bretrong100010001001100
Wm. Kelly100010101000100
Benja Huckings130110302100200
Jona M. Owen100001012010100
John Owen100100001000100
Jas. Branden000010000001001
Saml Runnells Jr.200010210100100
Stephen Sumner100010200100100
Alexr Robinson330010100100200
Jas. Owen100010100100100
Theodore Barzley000100000000100
Jas. Kenney311101120100200
Gilbert Morong210010311001100
Manuel Joaquim000100200101100
John Sylvier000100000001010
Frederick Morong300010200101100
Benja. Kelly100010101000100
Edwd Craigin000010000001100
George Nash300010200104100
Beniah Door000100000000000
William Owen100010202000100
John Delong200010101004000
Moses Delong110010100104000
Elijah Leighton100100101000100
James Densmore300010200100100
Stephen Saunders321201102010200
Jas. McLellen200010201006100
Clement Leighton000010300100100
Jas. Nutter100010201000100
Wm. Densmore000010101000100
Saml. Wheeler200010100100100

[p. 278]
Wm. Bell201201212100201
John Crane020201113010201
Francis Antoine100110100102100
Jas. Barzley120001200000100