Maine Genealogy Archives

1820 Census: Perry, Washington County

Source: United States of America, Bureau of the Census. Fourth Census of the United States, 1820. Washington, D.C.: National Archives and Records Administration, 1820. M33. Roll 37.

This transcription was generously provided by Joan Rines, and was proofread by Christopher Dunham. Any errors that remain are solely the responsibility of the proofreader.

Only the first fifteen fields are shown below. Those entries that include additional data are marked with a . Entries followed by a are accompanied by a notation. Click on a name to view an individual's expanded entry.

Key to entries:

a. Free white males under 10
b. Free white males of 10 and under 16
c. Free white males of 16 and under 18
d. Free white males of 16 and under 26
e. Free white males of 26 and under 45
f. Free white males of 45 and upwards
g. Free white females under 10
h. Free white females of 10 and under 16
i. Free white females of 16 and under 26
j. Free white females of 26 and under 45
k. Free white females of 45 and upwards
l. Foreigners not naturalized
m. Persons engaged in agriculture
n. Persons engaged in commerce
o. Persons engaged in manufacturing
[p. 265]
Delpha Boyden120201101000500
Salathiel Davis210010311000001
Peter Loring121201100100500
Peter Loring Jr.100110001000100
Peter Golding320301111102420
Robert Patterson100101211000200
Isaac Loring100010002000100
William Bugbee120102010100300
George Westby000001110101100
William Pottle100010301000100
Jona Stickney310001010100100
Amaziah Pottle310101210100100

[p. 266]
Henry Johnson100110110105002
Benja Frost201201120100300
Nathl Clark300010001000010
Ephraim Ficket100100201000100
Saml Norwood000100300100100
Thomas Frost000010200100100
Jerh Hall000010001000100
John Gleason000010101000100
Danl Swett100100001000100
John Dudley200120311100201
Eliphalet Olmstead300010000100001
Asa Webber200010300100100
Solomon Potter000111410200100
John McPhail101111301000200
John Curtis100010300100100
Thomas Hibbard210010310100100
Josiah Trott121101320100300
John Wynn100100001003001
Caleb Brown100001010100001
William Nutt200110200100100
John Frost000011001011100
John Mahar310011111100200
John Coxe400010110100100
John Frost Jr.310010000100100
Duncan McField100010111001100
Asaph Rand200010001000001
Joseph Seely000110201000020
Chas. Frost000101011010100
Stephen Callieux000100000001000
Mark Leighton100010301000100
Elizabeth Leighton000000010010000
John Leighton100112011100200

[p. 267]
Simon Frost011301110010400
John Trott210201312100400
Timothy Stickney100101000100200
Saml Tuttle000001020010010
Saml Tuttle Jr.100120201100300
Enoch Bowen200102021100100
Anna Bowen310010021000100
John Nordstrom210002120101101
John Nutt000010101000100
Solo Lincoln000010111000100
Nathan Pettingill100010101010100
Otis Lincoln020201011100500
Moses Lincoln000201001010200
Nathl Stoddard410301100110300
Zachariah Loring220001211100300
John McHolland211201110101400
Thos Trickey000010400100100
Mary Johnson100100211100100